We have lots of exciting events coming up throughout the year to share important information with anyone thinking of joining our courses or taking our SWELT exam. Please join us to meet some of our ELTS tutors and past students and to ask us any questions you might have.


CELTA

The Cambridge CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) is your passport to teaching English anywhere in the world. According to Cambridge English, 91% of UK employers require their teachers to have a CELTA. Our course provides both practical and theoretical experience needed to become a qualified CELTA teacher.

Come to one of our CELTA information events to find out more:

  • Thursday 24th February, 4-5pm
  • Thursday 24th March, 4-5pm
  • Thursday 28th April, 4-5pm
  • Thursday 12th May, 4-5pm
  • Thursday 26th May, 4-5pm
  • Thursday 9th June, 4-5pm
  • Thursday 16th June, 4-5pm
Register for CELTA event

ELTS Taster Webinars

Swansea University English Language Training Services (ELTS) invites you to our online interactive webinars. Participate in our information session and 3 taster workshops to preview our services and understand what we can do for you. There will also be opportunities to ask any questions that you might have! Everyone is welcome and each webinar is free of charge. All sessions will be in UK time.

Come to our webinars to find out more.

  • Monday, 6th June, 9-10am: ELTS Information Webinar 'ELTS Open Day' (ELTS and courses)
  • Tuesday, 7th June, 9-10am: Academic English Taster Class (+Q&A)
  • Wednesday, 8th June, 9-10am: SWELT Taining Workshop (+Q&A)
  • Thursday, 9th June, 9-10am: General English Taster Class (+Q&A)
Register for our webinars

Ask us live

Do you have a question? Ask us live! Live Chat will be available Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm.

Call us: +44 (0)1792 295111; Email us: elts@swansea.ac.uk

Ask us live!